Shipnoted

Compare

Shipnoted vs Rapidr

Rapidr: Feedback boards, roadmap and changelog. Public pages read on 2 November 2026.

The short answer

Rapidr offers feedback boards, a roadmap and a changelog from $49 a month with a 14-day trial and no free plan. Shipnoted has the same core on a free plan and a $19 Pro, and adds surveys, a help center and in-app announcements.

Shipnoted and Rapidr compared
FeatureShipnotedRapidr
Entry paid plan$19 / month$49 / month
Pricing modelFlat per workspace. Readers and voters never countedFlat by plan, with team member limits
Free planWhole product for one projectNone; 14-day trial
Team membersPro: 3, Team: 50Startup: 5, Business: 50
Changelog and roadmapEvery planStartup and above
Custom domainPro, $19 a monthStartup, $49 a month
User segmentationPro (signed user tokens)Business, $199 a month
SAML or JWT SSONot yetBusiness and Enterprise
Remove brandingProListed with Enterprise ("fully white-labeled")

Rapidr's page lists Startup $49 (5 team members), Business $199 (50 team members) and Enterprise custom, with a 14-day trial and no free plan. It does not state board, post or tracked-user limits, and does not mention an API on the pricing page. Confirm at rapidr.io/pricing. Rapidr pricing

Where Rapidr is strong

  • Roadmap, changelog, widgets and portal, custom statuses, private boards and a custom domain from its Startup plan
  • SAML and JWT single sign-on and user segmentation on Business
  • Concierge migration on Business

Choose Rapidr when

  • You need SAML SSO and have the budget for $199 a month
  • You want a concierge to migrate your data for you

Where Shipnoted differs

  • A free plan and a $19 entry price instead of $49
  • Badge removal on Pro; Rapidr lists "fully white-labeled" under Enterprise
  • Surveys, a help center and targeted in-app announcements
  • Release notes drafted from merged pull requests, a CLI, an MCP server and signed webhooks

Moving from Rapidr

Export your feedback from Rapidr as CSV or JSON and import the file into Shipnoted, which matches columns such as title, details, status and votes by name. Changelog entries can be pasted as Markdown.

Questions people ask

Is Shipnoted a good alternative to Rapidr?
Rapidr offers feedback boards, a roadmap and a changelog from $49 a month with a 14-day trial and no free plan. Shipnoted has the same core on a free plan and a $19 Pro, and adds surveys, a help center and in-app announcements.
How much does Rapidr cost compared with Shipnoted?
Rapidr starts at $49 / month (flat by plan, with team member limits). Shipnoted is free for one project and Pro is $19 a month, flat: readers, voters and widget loads are never counted. Rapidr's page lists Startup $49 (5 team members), Business $199 (50 team members) and Enterprise custom, with a 14-day trial and no free plan. It does not state board, post or tracked-user limits, and does not mention an API on the pricing page. Confirm at rapidr.io/pricing.
Can I move my data from Rapidr to Shipnoted?
Export your feedback from Rapidr as CSV or JSON and import the file into Shipnoted, which matches columns such as title, details, status and votes by name. Changelog entries can be pasted as Markdown.
When should I choose Rapidr instead of Shipnoted?
You need SAML SSO and have the budget for $199 a month. You want a concierge to migrate your data for you.

Other comparisons

Start free, or try Pro free for 14 days.

Set up in about two minutes. The free plan needs no card, and Pro starts with a 14-day trial you can cancel any time.

Start free